Contact Us

The following people can be contacted with questions

to learn more about the Learning Communities Institute

Mark Whipple, MD, MS
Chair, Learning Communities Institute
University of Washington
Mwhipple@Uw.Edu

Amy Fleming, MD, MHPE
Past-Chair, Learning Communities Institute
Associate Dean for Medical Student Affairs
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
amy.e.fleming@vanderbilt.edu

regarding this website or the LCI member site

Ralph Aarons, MD, PhD
Director, Problem-Based Learning Program
Office of Educational Affairs
Tufts University School of Medicine
ralph.aarons@tufts.edu

regarding joining the LCI or other membership questions

Michelle Bardack, MD
Education Director, Family Medicine Clinic
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
MiBardack@salud.unm.edu

Lisa Sherwood, MD
Penn State College of Medicine
Lsherwood@Pennstatehealth.Psu.Edu

Susan Shultz, MD
John Hopkins University
Sshultz@Jhmi.Edu