Contact Us

The following people can be contacted with questions

to learn more about the Learning Communities Institute

Lars Osterberg, MD, MPH
Chair, Learning Communities Institute
Co-Director, Stanford Medicine Teaching and Mentoring Academy
Stanford University School of Medicine
larso@stanford.edu

Molly Blackley Jackson, MD
Past-Chair, Learning Communities Institute
Assistant Dean for the Colleges
University of Washington School of Medicine
blackley@uw.edu

regarding this website or the LCI member site

Mark Whipple, MD, MS
Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum
University of Washington School of Medicine
mwhipple@uw.edu

regarding joining the LCI or other membership questions

Danika Franks, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
danika.franks@tcu.edu

Caroline Harada, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engaged Scholarship
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
charada@uabmc.edu

Susan Shultz
Learning Communities Institute Administrator
John Hopkins University School of Medicine
sshultz@jhmi.edu