Message from the LCI Chair

May 2019

Greetings, LCI members and colleagues:

We are so excited to see the abstract submissions rolling in over the past few weeks, and look forward to a rich and collaborative conference together this October. I'm writing to invite you to consider nominating an individual who has made a significant contributions to the development of learning communities in medical education for the Arky Award. Dr. Ron Arky is a Professor of Medicine ad the Harvard University School of Medicine and longtime director of the Francis Peabody Society. He has been a steadfast supporter of medical school learning communities, and this award recognizes and appreciates his ongoing contribution to the LCI.

The nomination period for the Arky Award is from now until June 23, 2019. The award will be presented at our annual meeting, hosted by University of Kansas in October 2019.

Please contact me if you have any questions!

Molly Blackley Jackson, MD
Chair, Learning Communities Institute