Research Network

Research Network Leadership

Director
Dr. Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD
University of Utah
Jorie.Colbert-Getz@hsc.utah.edu
Associate Director
Dr. Robert Shochet, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
rshoche1@jhmi.edu
Director-Elect
Dr. Dave Hatem, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
David.Hatem@umassmemorial.org

Research Network Board Members

Louise Arnold, PhD
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine
LouArn@noemail.com
Dr. Meg Keeley, MD
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Mmg4z@virginia.edu
Dr. Brian Mavis, MD
Michigan State University
brian.mavis@hc.msu.edu
Dr. Kevin Moynahan, MD
University of Arizona College of Medicine
moynahan@medadmin.arizona.edu
Dr. Sunny Smith, MD
University of California - San Diego
sdsmith@ucsd.edu
Dr. James Wagner, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
james.wagner@utsouthwestern.edu
Dr. Marjorie Wenrich, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine
maxter@uw.edu

Research Network Project Groups

Faculty Meaning

Dr. Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD
University of Utah
Jorie.Colbert-Getz@hsc.utah.edu
Dr. Danielle Roussel, MD
University of Utah
Danielle.Roussel@hsc.utah.edu
Paul Gordon, MD
University of Arizona College of Medicine
pgordon@medadmin.arizona.edu
Dr. James Wagner, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
james.wagner@utsouthwestern.edu
Maya Sardesai, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine
sardesai@uw.edu

Student Professional Identity Formation

Dr. Robert Shochet, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
rshoche1@jhmi.edu
Dr. Silvia Olivares, PhD
Tecnológico de Monterrey, School of Medicine and Health Science
solivares@tec.mx
Dr. Brian Mavis, MD
Michigan State University
brian.mavis@hc.msu.edu
Dr. Marjorie Wenrich, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine
maxter@uw.edu
Jennifer Quaintance, MD
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine
quaintancej@umkc.edu
Dr. Meg Keeley, MD
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Mmg4z@virginia.edu
Jessica Lewis, PhD Candidate
Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
jemlewi@fiu.edu
Louise Arnold, PhD
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine
LouArn@noemail.com
Dr. William Agbore-Baiyee, MD
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
william.agborbaiyee@rosalindfranklin.edu
Megan McVancel, PhD
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
megan-mcvancel@uiowa.edu
Dr. Dave Hatem, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
David.Hatem@umassmemorial.org

Student Wellness

Dr. Brett Worly, MD
Ohio State University College of Medicine
brett.worly@osumc.edu
Dr. Kevin Moynahan, MD
University of Arizona College of Medicine
moynahan@medadmin.arizona.edu
Dr. Pree Basaviah, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine
pree@stanford.edu
Devang Patel, MD
University of Maryland
DevPat@noemail.com
Daniel Sack, MD/PhD Candidate
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
daniel.e.sack@vanderbilt.edu
Dr. Sunny Smith, MD
University of California - San Diego
sdsmith@ucsd.edu